Uncharted Places

by A Strangely Isolated Place

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Includes Uncharted Places desktop wallpaper JPG.

     $10 USD  or more


  • Limited Edition Double-Transparent Vinyl + download

    1 of 235, double-transparent vinyl editions including 11 tracks from the full Uncharted Places compilation. Also includes 11"x17" artwork poster, stickers and immediate download of the full Uncharted Places compilation (18 tracks).

    Vinyl tracklist:

    A1. Public Transport - Rosenheim (dalot remix)
    A2. Echaskech - 626 (Kevin Bryce remix)
    A3. Textural Being - Vantage Points (Public Transport remix)
    A4. Parks - Black Day, Silver Sea (Stray Theories remix)
    B1. Kit - Girl Walking On the Beach Wearing A Skirt (Markus Guentner remix)
    B2. Markus Guentner - Saint (Sonae remix)

    C1. Yeter - Dart 1 (Parks Remix)
    C2. Markus Guentner - Dockside (Textural Being reshape)
    C3. Sonae - Urban Cruising (Audioglider remix)
    D1. Stray Theories - Frozen Skies (Herbstlaub remix)
    D2. Odd Shapes - Desert Plant (Echaskech remix)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Uncharted Places via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out

  • Test-Press Package (x2 Black TP Vinyl + CDr)

    The last items of the release... I was going to hold these back, but I figured it'd be best to invest this money into another release. One of 5 Promo Packages including Double Uncharted Places (black) vinyl promo, Uncharted Places tshirt and a CDr of the compilation housed in cardboard with custom printed inlay.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Uncharted Places via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



What started as a series of releases based on inspirational places, progressed into a collective of talented artists and inspirational location-based music.

Always looking to progress and with a wealth of talent amongst them, this amazing collective of emerging artists then contributed towards a very special remix project called Uncharted Places. The brief was simple; take an existing Places Series track and re-imagine it, find your very own strangely isolated place.

Over a year later and we had eighteen tracks ready to go, mastered by the genius that is Rafael Anton Irisarri (The Sight Below / Orcas / Ghostly).

Given the quality of the music at hand, this release had to be a extra special, so we decided to make this ASIP’s very first physical release. Using Indiegogo, the project was successfully funded and a double-transparent vinyl, with artwork poster, alongside t-shirts and a custom CDr case were produced for the generous people who supported the campaign.

This compilation is the perfect representation of the music that’s been featured on ASIP over the years and a collage of beautiful work from the many artists involved – be they young rising-stars or veterans of the genre.

The remaining copies of the vinyl are now available to the public and include a HQ download + 11X17" artwork poster. This will never be pressed again and only a very small amount are remaining.

Thanks again to everyone who has been involved in this project – the artists, the contributors, and the people behind the scenes helping me. It’s been a truly enjoyable experience and there’s lots more around the corner…

Read about the experience of pressing my first record here: medium.com/world-of-music/216a61557677


released August 26, 2013

Mastered by Rafael Anton Irisarri.
Artwork by Nick Brzostwoski (Glassupandstoski.com)
Thank you to Mike @n5MD - couldn't have done it without you.
Thank you to everyone who generously contributed to the campaign and made this release possible.



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist